2 Guys Talking Poker

image

He was the youngest President ever elected in American history. He was the only Catholic-American ever elected.

He led the country through the Cuban Missle Crisis, into Vietnam and into Civil Rights reform – but was cut down by an assassin’s bullet before he finished his first term.

This is John F. Kennedy: The 35th President of The United States – and he is the focus of this episode of The Presidential Bio Podcast on The 2GuysTalking Podcast Network…

The {residential Bio Podcast Links Bar:image  Subscribe via iTunes | image  Subscribe via RSS Feed | image  Facebook Page | imageTwitter Page | image Stitcher Page

Connect with the Presidential Bio Podcast Host:

— Phil Treacy on Instagram andLinkedIn

Links from this Episode:

— The History of the Song Hail to the Chief

— John Fitzgerald Kennedy Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/john-f-kennedy-9362930#synopsis

— What is Irish Catholic? https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Irish_Catholic

— The Warren Commission Report: https://www.archives.gov/research/jfk/warren-commission-report

— Brookline. MA: https://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ion=1&espv=2&ie=UTF-8#q=where%20is%20brookline%20massachusetts

— Joseph Kennedy Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/joseph-p-kennedy-9362978

— Rose Kennedy Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/rose-kennedy-9542623

— John Honey Fitz Kennedy Bio: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/americanexperience/features/biography/kennedys-bio-john-francis/

— The Chicago Merchandise Mart: http://themart.com/

— Duer’s Scotch: http://livetrue.dewars.com/us/home

— Joseph Kennedy Jr’s Bio: http://www.history.com/topics/joseph-kennedy-jr

— Eunice Kennedy Bio: http://www.eunicekennedyshriver.org/bios/eks

— Bobby Kennedy Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/robert-kennedy-9363052

— Teddy Kennedy Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/ted-kennedy-9362890

— A Listing of JFK’s Illnesses: http://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2013/08/the-medical-ordeals-of-jfk/309469/

— What is Addison’s Disease? http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/addisons-disease/home/ovc-20155636

— Cantebury University: https://www.cbury.org/

— Choate in Connecticut: https://www.choate.edu/

— Harvard University: http://www.harvard.edu/

— Why England Slept on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Why-England-Slept-John-Kennedy/dp/1440849900

— The NAVY: http://www.navy.mil/

— PT-109 History: http://www.smithsonianmag.com/history/remembering-pt-109-63427209/

— PT-109 – The Movie: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0057393/

— The Awards that JFK Won: https://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ion=1&espv=2&ie=UTF-8#safe=off&q=Presidential+Medal+of+Freedom&stick=H4sIAAAAAAAAAONgFuLUz9U3SDHONjRR4gAxTQuTs7Vks5Ot9BPLE4tSIGR8eWZeXmqRFZhT_IgxjFvg5Y97wlK-k9acvMbozoVfvZAaF5trXklmSaWQDBevFMJGDQYpbi4ElwcA4F6P3I8AAAA

— The House of Representatives: http://www.house.gov/

— James Michael Curly: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7d0haLEUY10

— Henry Cabbot Lodge Bio: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/amex/wilson/peopleevents/p_lodge.html

— Jacklyn Bouvier Kennedy Onassis Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/jacqueline-kennedy-onassis-9428644

— John Fitzgerald Kennedy, Jr. Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/john-f-kennedy-jr-9542094

— Profiles in Courage on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Profiles-Courage-John-F-Kennedy/dp/0060854936

— What is The Pulitzer Prize? http://www.pulitzer.org/page/history-pulitzer-prizes

— What is the Cold War? http://www.history.com/topics/cold-war/cold-war-history

— Adlai Stephenson Bio: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adlai_Stevenson

— Presidential Bio Trivia: What Circumstances Put 2 Presidents Named Johnson into The Presidency?

—- Find More Great Presidential Bios at Presidential Bio

— Hubert Humphrey Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/hubert-h-humphrey-9347008

— Lyndon Baines Johnson Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/lyndon-b-johnson-9356122

— Richard Nixon Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/richard-nixon-9424076

— Front Page of Newspaper when JFK Won: https://www.google.com/search?q=jfk+wins+presidency+newspaper&safe=off&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiaj-S2rsrQAhWlyoMKHQDmBLUQsAQIIw&biw=731&bih=337

— What is the 22nd Amendment? http://kids.laws.com/22nd-amendment

— What is The Peace Corps? https://www.peacecorps.gov/about/

— What is The Alliance for Progress? http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/kennedy-proposes-alliance-for-progress

— Dwight D. Eisenhower Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/dwight-d-eisenhower-9285482

— The History of the State of Alaska: http://www.history.com/topics/us-states/alaska

— The History of the State of Hawaii: http://www.history.com/topics/us-states/hawaii

— Theodore Roosevelt Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/theodore-roosevelt-9463424

— The Video of JFK’s Inaugural Speech: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PEC1C4p0k3E

— What is The Bay of Pigs Invasion? https://www.cia.gov/news-information/featured-story-archive/2016-featured-story-archive/the-bay-of-pigs-invasion.html

— What is The Berlin Wall? http://www.history.com/topics/cold-war/berlin-wall

— What is The Cuban Missle Crisis? http://www.history.com/topics/cold-war/cuban-missile-crisis

— What is The Cuban Missle Blockade? http://www.history.com/topics/cold-war/cuban-missile-crisis

— What is The Limited Nuclear Test Ban Treaty? http://www.history.com/topics/cold-war/nuclear-test-ban-treaty

— What is The Civil Rights Movement? http://www.history.com/topics/black-history/civil-rights-movement

— James Meredith Goes to The University of Mississippi: http://www.biography.com/people/james-meredith-9406314

— What is the Civil Rights Act? http://www.history.com/topics/black-history/civil-rights-act

— John Connelly’s Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/john-connolly-091715

— Lee Harvey Oswald’s Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/lee-harvey-oswald-9430309

— Parkland Memorial Hospital Details: http://www.parklandhospital.com/phhs/parklands-history.aspx

— The Movie, “PARKLAND”: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2345112/

— The Movie: THE SMOKING GUN: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2945784/?ref_=fn_al_tt_9

— Abraham Lincoln’s Bio: http://www.biography.com/people/

Calls to the Audience:

–Where were YOU when JFK was assassinated? –What do YOU remember from the presidency of JFK?

About the Host of The Presidential Bio Podcast:

image Phil Treacy is a businessman, commentator and emcee for a variety civic and political organizations in St. Louis, MO.

Phil was born and raised on Long Island but has made St. Louis his home since 1989.

He ran for state representative of Missouri in 1992 and his experiences on the campaign trail led to his interest in other political campaigns and candidates… including the men who have served the highest office of President of the United States.

image
Duration: 1979 secondsSize: 45.29 Mb
2GuysTalking Poker

Congrats to our HTP Qualifier Ticket Winners - Dale & Todd! Great to have you as listeners and eager to hear how much $ you won!

by 2GuysTalking Poker